Back

Explore Topics

Subscribe

Stay up to date with
Bizzabo's latest

Follow us

Event leadership | 21 March 2014

The 100 Speakers Who Should Be at Tech Conferences

Stephanie Brenner

A list of 100 speakers who we hope to see more often at tech conferences. 

Last week we published a blog post showcasing the 100 Most Wanted Speakers at Tech Conferences. There was quite a lot of buzz surrounding this post, which raised the question of why there aren’t more women and diversity on this list of 100 top speakers. So we decided to ask the tech community, followers and supporters, which top tech individuals they would most like to see speaking at the upcoming conferences they are planning to attend. Based on their recommendations, we have compiled a new top 100 list, which is, not surprisingly, both gender balanced and representative of a wide number of communities!

The Tech Community has spoken! People want to see a more diverse lineup of speakers sharing their knowledge and success stories. Out of the hundreds of recommendations we received (thank you for the tweets, comments and emails), we narrowed it down to the top 100 speakers you thought SHOULD be seen more at tech conferences!

If you have more suggestions for great speakers not listed, please share them in the comments below. This list is not ranked in any specific order. Enjoy!

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Roxanne Varza Roxanne Varza @roxannevarza

Startup Evangelist, Microsoft

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Rebecca Garcia Ray Wang @rwang0

Principal Analyst, Founder & Chairman, Constellation Research, Inc.

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Tristan Walker Tristan Walker @tristanwalker

Founder & CEO, Walker & Company Brands

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Chris Gourlay Chris Gourlay @chris_gourlay

Founder, Spacehive

100 Tech Conference Speakers - James Park James Park @parkjames

Co-founder & CEO, Fitbit

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Rebecca Garcia Rebecca Garcia @geekgirlweb

Co-founder, CoderDojo & Squarespace

100 Tech Conference Speakers -Adria Richards Adria Richards @adriarichards

Developer solving problems in technology

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Maria Teresa Kumar Maria Teresa Kumar @MariaTeresa1

Founding Executive Director, Voto Latino

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Daniel Ek Daniel Ek @eldsjal

Founder & CEO, Spotify

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Katie Rae Katie Rae @ktrae

Managing Director, Techstars Boston

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Stacy-Marie Ishmael Stacy-Marie Ishmael @s_m_i

Vice President of Communities, Financial Times

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Lyndsey Scott Lyndsey Scott @Lyndsey360

Model, Actress, App Developer

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Nate Weiner Nate Weiner @NateWeiner

Founder & CEO, Pocket

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Darian Shirazi Darian Shirazi @darian314

Founder, Radius Intelligence

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Josh Miller Josh Miller @joshm

Founder, Branch

Cecilia Abadie @cabadie

CTO & Founder, LynxFit

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Julia Grace Julia Grace @jewelia

Head of Engineering, Tindie

100 Tech Conference Speakers - B. Bonin Bough B. Bonin Bough @boughb

VP Global Media & Consumer Engagement, Mondelez

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Ana L. Flores Ana L. Flores @laflowers

Co-founder, SpanglishBaby

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Majora Carter Majora Carter @majoracarter

Radio Broadcaster, Leader in Local Economic Revitalization Strategy

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Alicia Navarro Alicia Navarro @AliciaNavarro

CEO and Co-founder, Skimlinks

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Ben Huh Ben Huh @benhuh

Founder, Cheezburger

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Wayne Sutton Wayne Sutton @waynesutton

Founder, PitchTo & Student Ventures

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Joyce Kim Joyce Kim @joyce

Principal, Freestyle Capital
Founder, Simplehoney

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Laura Weidman Powers Laura Weidman Powers @laurawp

Co-Founder & Executive Director, CODE2040

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Andres Barreto Andres Barreto @andresbarreto

Founder, Grooveshark

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Leila Janah Leila Janah @leila_c

Founder & CEO, Samecource Inc

.

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Rahul Sood Rahul Sood @rahulsood

GM & Partner, Microsoft Ventures

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Corvida Raven Corvida Raven @corvida

Founder, SheGeeks.net

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Dr. Mae Jemison Dr. Mae Jemison @maejemison

American physician & NASA Astronaut

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Eric Frenkiel Eric Frenkiel @ericfrenkiel

Co-Founder, MemSQL

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Danilo Campos Danilo Campos @_Danilo

iOS Developer, Hipmunk

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Ana Roca-Castro Ana Roca-Castro @AnaRC

CEO, Plaza Familia

100 Tech Conference Speakers - John Battelle John Battelle @johnbattelle

Founder, Sovern, Federated Media, OpenCo, & Wired

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Cathryn Posey Cathryn Posey @catpoetry

Founder, Tech By Superwomen

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Linus Torvalds Linus Torvalds @Linus__Torvalds

Fellow, Linux Foundation

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Laura Sydell Laura Sydell @Sydell

Digital Culture Correspondent, NPR

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Amer Mohammed Amer Mohammed @Hhero

CEO, Healthy Heros

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Ana Diaz Hernandez Ana Diaz Hernandez @anadiazhernandz

VC Investor, Kapor Capital

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Gwynne Shotwell Gwynne Shotwell @GwynneShotwell

President & COO, SpaceX

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Nirav Tolia Nirav Tolia @niravtolia

Co-Founder & CEO, Nextdoor

100 Tech Conference Speakers - David Rusenko David Rusenko @drusenko
Founder, Weebly
100 Tech Conference Speakers - Danae Ringelmann Danae Ringelmann @gogoDanae

Co-founded, IndieGoGo

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Khalid Smith Khalid Smith @khalidrudo

Founder and Chief Product Officer, Lessoncast

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Catherine Bracy Catherine Bracy @cbracy

Director of Community Organizing Code for America

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Charley Moore Charley Moore @charleymooreesq

Founder & CEO, Rocket Lawyer

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Mandela S-Hodge Mandela S-Hodge @MandelaSH

Director, Startup Weekend Education

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Leah Busque Leah Busque @labusque

Founder, TaskRabbit

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Danielle Morrill Danielle Morrill @DanielleMorrill

 

Founder & CEO, Mattermark

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Alicia Morga Alicia Morga @AliciaMorga

Founder and CEO, No. 8 Media, Inc

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Christine Merritt Christine Merritt @chrisjenmerritt

Head of Business Development & Partnership, Google

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Poornima Vijayashanker Poornima Vijayashanker @poornima

Founder, Femgineer & Bizzeebee

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Kathryn Finney Kathryn Finney @KathrynFinney

Founder, Digitalundivided

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Nate Blecharczyk Nate Blecharczyk @nathanblec

CTO, Airbnb

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Raquel Velez Raquel Velez @rockbot

Senior Software Developer, npm inc.

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Ayelet Noff Ayelet Noff @AyeletNoff

Founder & CEO, Blonde 2.0

100 Tech Conference Speakers - AnnMaria De Mars AnnMaria De Mars @annmariastat

CEO, 7 Generation Games

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Jinghua Zhang Jinghua Zhang @jinghuaz

Head of UX, Mozilla

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Hind Hobeika Hind Hobeika @hindhobeika

Founder & CEO, Instabeat

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Jonathon Triest Jonathon Triest @jtriest

Managing Partner, Ludlow Venture

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Rosario Robinson Rosario Robinson @rosariorobinson

Principal, Anita Borg Institute for Women and Technology

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Claudina Sarahe Claudina Sarahe @itsmisscs

Co-founder, Autotax.me

100 Tech Conference Speakers -Adewale Oshineye Adewale Oshineye @ade_oshineye

Engineer, Google

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Tania Zapata Tania Zapata @taniazapata

Co-founder & Chief Talent Officer, Bunny Inc

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Emilie Giles Emilie Giles @me_backwards

Co-Director, Codasign

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Alexander Torrenegra Alexander Torrenegra @torrenegra

Founder & CEO, Bunny Inc

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Tina Sharkey Tina Sharkey @TinSharkey

CEO, SherpaFoundry

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Bindi Karia Bindi Karia @bindik

Vice President, Accelerator at Silicon Valley Bank

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Maelle Gavet Maelle Gavet @MaelleGavet

CEO, OZON Holdings

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Jennifer Argüello Jennifer Argüello @engijen

Executive Director, Latino2

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Amanda Coolong Amanda Coolong @AmandaCoolong

COO/Chief Host, TechZulu

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Ashley Jame Lewis Ashley Jame Lewis @AshleyJaneLewis

Digital Media Producer , TVOntario

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Kristy Tillman Kristy Tillman @KristyT

Designer, IDEO

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Suhail Doshi Suhail Doshi @suhail

CEO, MixPanel

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Hussein Fazal Hussein Fazal @Hussein_fazal

CEO, AdParlor

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Taariq Lewis Taariq Lewis @taariqlewis

Founder, Bitcoin Business

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Zuhairah Scott Zuhairah Scott @Zuhairah

Founder, Kahnoodle

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Pru Ashby Pru Ashby @PruAshby

Head of Partnerships, Tech City UK

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Neelan Choksi Neelan Choksi @neelan

President & COO, Tasktop Technologies

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Blathnaid Healy Blathnaid Healy @blathnaidhealy

Digital Strategy, Agility

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Kanyi Maqubela Kanyi Maqubela @km

Partner,Collabfund

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Alpesh Doshi Alpesh Doshi @alpeshdoshi

Principal and co-Founder, Fintricity

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Ines Sombra Ines Sombra @randommood

Lead Data Engineer, Engine Yard

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Leyla Seka Leyla Seka @LeylaSeka

SVP & General Manager, Desk.com

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Morgan Missen Morgan Missen @mm

Founder, Main

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Kimberly Bryant Kimberly Bryant @6gems

Founder,
BlackGirlsCode

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Kent Beck Kent Beck @KentbBeck

Programmer, Facebook

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Kelly Goto Kelly Goto @go2girl

Founder & Principal, Gotomedia

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Ayori Selassie Ayori Selassie @iayori

Product Manager, Salesforce.com
Founder, Intuitive Interactive & Pitch Mixer

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Nnena Ukuku Nnena Ukuku @nukuku

Founder, Ukuku Law Group & Black Founders

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Anne Marie Forehand Anne Marie Forehand @continvvm

Co-Founder, Continuum Fashion

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Tanya Salcido Tanya Salcido @tanyasalcido

Cofounder, Latina Geeks

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Alline Watkins Alline Watkins @allineo

Founder, LeanX.co

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Alex Shirazi Alex Shirazi @alexshirazi

Founder, Phlint

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Chris Gueits Chris Gueits @ChrisGueits

Founder & CEO, LivFly

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Liz Bacelar Liz Bacelar @DecodedLiz

Founder, Decoded Fashion

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Addie Conner Addie Conner @SocialCodeInc

Co-Founder & CIO, Social Code

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Charles Hudson Charles Hudson @chudson

Partner, SoftTechVC

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Deldelp Medina Deldelp Medina @deldelp

CEO, MyPioApp & Co-founder of Altimami

100 Tech Conference Speakers - Felecia Hatcher Felecia Hatcher @FeleciaHatcher

Founder, Black Tech Miami